Testimonials

    5on Google, Feb 07, 2020
    toni lopresti
    The whole “Sheri Nixon Team” is a group of very professional woman who are knowledgeable and very helpful. They made the whole experience better then we thought it could possibly be. They were patient and are still helping us after the closing with the little things. Very nice people.
    5on Zillow, Jan 24, 2020
    user84246369
    I can not recommend Sheri and Shannon highly enough. We looked at properties on island for over three years and they were patient and diligent in helping us find the right property, and then totally on top of dotting all the i’s and crossing the t’s. And beyond that, they are great friends now. Priceless.
    5on Google, Jan 24, 2020
    Kevin Horton
    Sheri, Paige and Shannon have to be the best real estate team in Hilton Head to work with. Their patience, and then their ability to execute the sale flawlessly was such a blessing. Thank you all! We couldn’t be happier with our new home.
    5on Google, Jan 09, 2020
    Jennifer Picciano
    Sheri and her team were fabulous with helping us purchase a condo on Hilton Head from New York. They made the entire process simple and stress free. I highly recommend them!
    5on Google, Dec 17, 2019
    David Meadows
    I can’t say enough about Sheri Nixon! Sheri and the team did an outstanding job at selling our condo for a fantastic price in less than two weeks. Sheri helped us with the best staging recommendations and we had multiple offers. I would recommend the Sheri Nixon Team for anyone needing the best real estate professionals in the Low Country.
    5on Google, Dec 17, 2019
    Pam Jarvis
    Sheri is the best of the best. Very responsive and goes the extra mile whether buying or selling.
    5on Google, Dec 17, 2019
    Cary Kurz
    A great experience with this property sale. It was done promptly, the price was achieved we discussed and great follow up weekly
    5on Google, Nov 16, 2019
    Guy Annunziata
    Sheri Nixon and her wonderful team are the best i have ever worked with. Their attention to every detail of the entire process made this one of the smoothest transactions we have ever had. Paige kept us informed of every deadline and helped us throughout the process.
    5on Google, Nov 16, 2019
    Cassandra Clive
    Sheri Nixon is AMAZING! Here are 5 (of the many) reasons why:
    1. Customer focused- When it comes to her clients Sheri is completely selfless! Sheri goes above and beyond the regular “call of dut
    y” to make her clients feel heard and supported.
    2. Prompt- I think Sheri works 24 hours a day. Her time for working and helping clients is whenever the client requests. Email, text, or call- Sheri is there and is ready to help, advise, listen, and support.
    3. Knowledgeable- When it comes to Lowcountry real estate, Sheri knows it! Her knowledge of the area, the properties, the communities, and the overall culture and feel of the Lowcountry is impressive. She knows what is a great deal and what is not, and does whatever it takes to find the best deal for her clients.
    4. Kind- World’s Kindest Person Award goes to Sheri Nixon. Sheri’s overwhelming thoughtfulness, generosity, and overall presence radiates kindness.
    5. Her Team- Sheri’s team consists of the BEST of the BEST. Everyone working with Sheri has the same focus that she does which is Customer Focused, Prompt, Knowledgeable, and Kind service.
    We loved working with Sheri and would HIGHLY recommend her and her services to ANYONE and everyone looking for realtor services in the Lowcountry area!!!
    5on Zillow, Oct 24, 2019
    softball1409
    Sheri Nixon is AMAZING! Here are 5 (of the many) reasons why:
    1. Customer focused- When it comes to her clients Sheri is completely selfless! Sheri goes above and beyond the regular “call of dut
    y” to make her clients feel heard and supported.
    2. Prompt- I think Sheri works 24 hours a day. Her time for working and helping clients is whenever the client requests. Email, text, or call- Sheri is there and is ready to help, advise, listen, and support.
    3. Knowledgeable- When it comes to Lowcountry real estate, Sheri knows it! Her knowledge of the area, the properties, the communities, and the overall culture and feel of the Lowcountry is impressive. She knows what is a great deal and what is not, and does whatever it takes to find the best deal for her clients.
    4. Kind- World’s Kindest Person Award goes to Sheri Nixon. Sheri’s overwhelming thoughtfulness, generosity, and overall presence radiates kindness.
    5. Her Team- Sheri’s team consists of the BEST of the BEST. Everyone working with Sheri has the same focus that she does which is Customer Focused, Prompt, Knowledgeable, and Kind service.
    We loved working with Sheri and would HIGHLY recommend her and her services to ANYONE and everyone looking for realtor services in the Lowcountry area!!!
    5on Zillow, Sep 08, 2019
    kserie
    Sheri, Shannon, and Paige are the absolute best! Made my dream of owning a place on Hilton Head come true. Thought buying a place over 300 miles away would be impossible, they made it seamless. FaceTime walk through, keeping me in the loop remotely through the whole process. Can’t recommend enough!
    5on Zillow, Aug 29, 2019
    blddwinter
    We were looking for a second home on Hilton Head Island but had no contacts there, so we asked our local “go-to” realtor in Tampa, Bob Wilson, for a referral. Bob referred us to Sheri Nixon, and we are so happy that he did! Sheri reached out to us immediately and arranged for her buyer’s agent, Shannon Sheehan, to start showing us homes that same week. Shannon showed us places in several spots on the island, helping us focus in on what we truly wanted and narrow down the overwhelming number of choices. Once we decided on a beachfront condo, Sheri helped us make an offer and negotiated a great deal for us. Her expert knowledge of the local real estate market was obvious as she guided us through all the steps of the negotiation and sale. Her referrals for financing, insurance, and property management were also spot on. Her administrative assistant, Paige McKean, made sure we were on schedule and informed of every nuance through the closing. We couldn’t be more pleased with Sheri Nixon and her ultra-professional team!
    5on Zillow, Aug 23, 2019
    chawnritz
    I recently transferred from Illinois to South Carolina. I was given Sheri and her associate Shannon‘s information through a coworker who had used them in the past. I honestly couldn’t have been happier with the support I received from them. All my emails and texts were answered right away. Shannon worked around my traveling to show me homes and Sheri was excellent at negotiating with the builder. These ladies truly embody the meaning of southern hospitality and charm.
    5on Zillow, Jul 30, 2019
    amy dillon21
    Sheri and her entire team was amazing to work with! They follow through with questions, negotiations between seller and purchaser with ease and always make you feel like you were her only client. I would work with Sheri and her team again and again!
    5on Zillow, Jul 22, 2019
    pattispeice
    Sheri worked with my husband and I for more than a year to help us find the perfect vacation home for our family in Sea Pines. Our search took may twists and turns and Sheri was with us every step of the way. Sheri is friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. I highly recommend Sheri and her team and plan to use them again for our future real estate needs in Hilton Head!
    5on Zillow, Jul 12, 2019
    lavenderladyllc
    Sheri Was a joy to work with. She and Her Team: Shannon and Paige were professional
    every step of the way/. The process was smooth, quick, and painless.
    Thank you Sheri!
    Mike A
    5on Zillow, Jul 09, 2019
    zuser20140713184847197
    Sheri Nixon and her team were wonderful to work with and very professional. They assisted with window repairs and inspection repairs and ensured that they were completed prior to closing and while I was living out of state. I am grateful to her and her team for a smooth sale of our condo. Thank you!
    5on Zillow, Jun 12, 2019
    WilliamBroome0
    Sheri has helped me, a family member and friends with property transactions around Hilton Head. Her local knowledge is priceless. Using her has been very beneficial.
    5on Zillow, Jun 10, 2019
    slnbrk282
    ABOVE AND BEYOND
    I was so happy to have Sheri as my realtor. Her knowledge of the island, other relators and professional contacts made the purchase of my condo run so smoothly. She worked tirel
    essly on getting me the best price for my condo. Although my price range was rather modest, Sheri treated my transaction with the same professionalism and attention to detail that you would expect with more expensive homes.
    It was such a relief having a realtor that took the time to address ALL my concerns. She respected my questions concerning not just the condo itself but the community at large. I find some realtors to be less than forthcoming but Sheri gave me candid and honest opinions. Every professional contact she recommended to me was helpful in answering all the questions I needed to feel comfortable with my purchase.
    I would highly recommend her for any real estate transaction. She is a seasoned professional but is also honest and kind.
    Selena Burke
    5on Zillow, May 22, 2019
    jhughes298
    Sheri and her team did an excellent job helping us with our condo search.
    They have great knowledge of the area and guided us seamlessly through the whole process.
    I would highly recommend
     their service.
    5on Google, May 18, 2019
    Kimberly Alexander
    5on Zillow, May 07, 2019
    barbarakizis
    Sheri and Shannon were a joy to work with in our home search. They thoroughly know the Island and Bluffton area as well. We communicated our wants and needs and they directed us to exactly the right community. We are here just over a year and our home is perfect in every way: size, amenities, style, location, available activities. Sheri was very responsive. Post closing, when we needed suggestions for painters, flooring, etc, the team was able to help there as well. Great experience.
    5on Zillow, Apr 29, 2019
    mbr92
    From starting to look for a home to closing, Sheri was wonderful. She and her team sent me daily updates for housing possibilities and was patient and thorough going through the process of purchasing and closing quickly. I have been able to contact her entire team whenever I need to with whatever questions I have, including a variety of contacts to use in the area. I highly recommend Sheri to everyone.
    5on Zillow, Apr 26, 2019
    user9081053
    Sheri and her team of Shannon and Paige are incredible! They made both my recent selling and buying process as stress free as one could hope for when making large financial decisions. Their knowledge of the market and current trends actually put a much higher asking price on my property and we closed, net of all expenses, higher than I thought we should list the property. From the time we interviewed them to closing was less than 60 days and their follow through insured that everything stayed on track with all parties involved.
    If you are considering buying or selling real estate on or around Hilton Head Island, you will not find a better group to work with.
    5on Zillow, Apr 24, 2019
    anuzzo60
    We are so fortunate to have found Sheri for our purchase of a home on Hilton Head Island! She took the time to understand our requirements completely. Sheri always made herself available to show us multiple properties on several trips to the island, and was very helpful providing video of properties under consideration to save us trips as well. Her extensive knowledge of the villa market assisted us greatly in both the selection and negotiation process.
    She and her team have continued to assist us after the sale with any questions that may arise.
    5on Zillow, Apr 23, 2019
    susan butcher1
    Working with Sheri and her team, Shannon and Paige was an absolute pleasure. They assisted us in lining up a realtor to sell our out of state home and over the course of a few years they patiently worked with us to explore neighborhoods that on our own we didn’t have access to. They genuinely care for their clients and make you feel that you are part of their extended family. Many thanks to them!
    5on Zillow, Apr 15, 2019
    azvosec
    Sheri is an excellent agent and backed by a phenomenal team. We highly recommend Sheri and her team to include Shannan and Paige.
    They had the knowledge, follow up and follow through to help us 
    quickly move through the process and into our new home.
    5on Zillow, Apr 01, 2019
    gcollinger
    The Sheri Nixon Team is the best of the best!
    Professionals from beginning to end.
    Follow through is top notch and client service and responsiveness is fabulous!
    Thank you, Sheri Nix
    on Team.
    5on Zillow, Mar 31, 2019
    user9777092
    It took us over a year to find a home that checked all of our boxes. Sheri and her assistant, Shannon came to know what we were looking for and didn’t waste our or their time showing us houses that wouldn’t be to our liking. They were extremely patient to say the least.
    When we finally identified a house that we loved, Sheri did an excellent job of negotiating with the seller.
    We recommend Sheri and her team to all potential buyers on Hilton Head Island.
    5on Zillow, Mar 22, 2019
    zuser20180720150621417
    “Like Family” That is very best way I can describe how Team Nixon made me feel as they guided me through the process to finding the right home. I have not been able to thank them enough for all that they did for me. Sheri and her entire team truly went above and beyond making me feel as though I was the most important person in the world to them. You can see and feel the heart and passion that Sheri, Shannon & Paige have for helping people. You will not find a better team to help you care for you and your family as you find your dream home.
    5on Zillow, Mar 02, 2019
    wojosinhh
    Sheri was so enthusiastic from the start. We tried to follow each suggestion she made. Her encouragement helped us prepare our home. She offered help through each step, even to take our dogs if needed. Our home sold in 10 days. A huge relief. We would recommend Sheri to anyone preparing to sell. She and her team have many ideas to help present your home.
    Our thanks to her team as well.
    5on Google, Jan 16, 2019
    Jennifer Sokolowski
    Sheri is a wealth of information for Hilton Head Real Estate. Her blogs and Facebook pages are must follows if you are considering making HHI your home!
    5on Google, Jan 16, 2019
    John M. A. Bibbs
    Great
    5on Google, Jan 16, 2019
    MDST
    This real estate team is nothing short of amazing!! It is a team of three of the most compassionate, efficient and knowledgeable women I have ever worked with. I have a crazy job that travels extensively and they took all of my challenges and overcame them without a hitch. Nothing was too difficult for them to take on, and they did it with caring and patience from start to finish. I made my offer from half way around the world and had a bit of a difficult due diligence time; however, they were not phased in the least. Sheri’s team of herself, Shannon and Linda make the perfect fit. Each has their own piece of the puzzle that makes for an ease in process that, even though they may be scrambling in the background, you never feel that they are overwhelmed or want to kill you for the situation you have put them in . They are consummate professionals at all times. The most extraordinary part is that they are so amazing they become more than realtors. They become true friends. I would give a resounding recommendation to anyone to reach out to them and let them make your dreams come true!
    5on Zillow, Jun 19, 2018
    melapps13154
    This real estate team is nothing short of amazing!! It is a team of three of the most compassionate, efficient and knowledgeable women I have ever worked with. I have a crazy job that travels extensively and they took all of my challenges and overcame them without a hitch. Nothing was too difficult for them to take on, and they did it with caring and patience from start to finish. I made my offer from half way around the world and had a bit of a difficult due diligence time; however, they were not phased in the least. Sheri’s team of herself, Shannon and Linda make the perfect fit. Each has their own piece of the puzzle that makes for an ease in process that, even though they may be scrambling in the background, you never feel that they are overwhelmed or want to kill you for the situation you have put them in . They are consummate professionals at all times. The most extraordinary part is that they are so amazing they become more than realtors. They become true friends. I would give a resounding recommendation to anyone to reach out to them and let them make your dreams come true!
    5on Zillow, May 24, 2016
    stevejeri5
    We thoroughly enjoyed working with Sherri and her team. Our home purchase went smoothly from beginning to end. We had limited dates for house hunting and Sherri and her team were very accommodating of our schedule. Sherri’s knowledge of the Sea Pines area was most helpful as we narrowed down our choices. Negotiations went smoothly and Sherri’s staff followed up on all items that needed addressing in the home inspection.
    5on Zillow, Apr 27, 2016
    rbleimeister
    When you hire Sheri, you get a highly professional and skilled team that makes the home selling process seamless. We were selling our house from 1000 miles away. Sheri and her team identified things that needed fixing, got the right people to make repairs (at reasonable rates), sent pictures, and managed the entire process.
    Sheri did considerable research on pricing our house – much more than a review of “quals”. She was both realistic and aggressive in serving our interests to maximize the selling price. In the end, she helped negotiate a full price sale with additional buyer concessions. Again, it was a seamless process.
    I highly recommend Sheri to both sellers and buyers in the Hilton Head / Bluffton region. She knows the market and she has the team and contacts to help anyone making a move.
    5on Zillow, Sep 09, 2015
    blcubbage
    I can’t tell you how good she is. You need to experience it. I was selling the home I had raised my children and lived my life for 26 years. I cried and she understood. She kept me focused on the goal. She was always a text away. She made a miracle happen!
    5on Zillow, Sep 07, 2015
    crews cloudmail
    Sheri has assisted us along with a family member and personal friend in purchasing 5 properties on Hilton Head Island.
    Her assistance & advice concerning these transactions has been invaluable.<
    br /> Her professionalism & integrity have proven to be beyond reproach.
    We bought our first property in 2008 and throughout the years have unhesitatingly continued to recommend Sheri to anyone buying or selling.
    Sheri and her team deliver 5 Star Service!
    Rhonda Crews
    September 7, 2015
    5on Zillow, Sep 07, 2015
    jillsolsen
    Sheri and her team were a pleasure to work with. They understood we were going to take our time looking and continued to keep us up to date on properties that would fit what we were looking for. Sheri has a great eye for property and really listens to understand what is important for your purchase. We felt we had a true advocate who was very invested in helping us find the perfect match for our second home needs!
    5on Zillow, Sep 06, 2015
    user6421318
    Sherri and Shannon made our dream of moving to Hilton Head a reality. The team was very helpful with the entire process. They were there every step of the way.
    5on Zillow, May 03, 2011
    ronrobine
    Sheri is an energetic, market knowledgable agent who will take you to the homes that meet your criteria. She knows the island, knows where value exists and does a very good job of interpreting your verbal description of the home you are seeking and then finding matches. She is very attentive to potential listings and newly posted listings.
    5on Zillow, Apr 30, 2011
    wowbaby
    When I first contacted her, I told her I had very specific desires and needs in home I wanted to purchase. She listened carefully and presented my husband and me with 5
    properties that meet my r
    equests. I appreciated this attention to my exact request as
    our time was very limited and she did not waste any of it.
    When we decided on the home we wanted to make an offer on, She investigated the history of the listing, and shared suggestions about what we might offer and why.
    My husband thought Sheri’s suggested offer was too low, but I felt her rationale
    was very astute and and her confidence convinced me she knew what she was doing.
    It was very clear she was OUR realtor and did everything with the care, diligence
    and passion on our behalf that she would have done if she were making the purchase
    for herself.
    We followed her advice and the offer was immediately accepted ! We were thrilled. Her great care for helping us had only just begun ! The home was full of decorative items we did not want and were anxious to get rid of them. She and her husband loaded them in their car and SUV and hauled them to a church rummage sale.
    She helped us find a contractor to do some repairs and even met him at the house several times to let him in when we were out of town.
    Amazing, energetic, caring , dependable, honest are a few adjectives I would describe Sheri Nixon.
    I have and will continue to recommend Sheri as an extraordinary realtor.
    5on Zillow, Apr 28, 2011
    Canadianbear
    I contacted Sheri because I wanted a Buyers Agent that would have my best interest and represent me in a Market and area I had very little knowledge of. Sheri was very attentive in my desire to purchase a second /rental home that we could bring down our entire family for vacation and eventually retire. Sheri spent several days showing my wife, daughter and I several dozen homes and gave us great advice when making offers until we finally purchased our dream home that was initially way over our budget when we fisrt started looking. I would recommend Sheri to anyone looking to buy a home in the Hilton Head SC area.
    5on Zillow, Apr 28, 2011
    Gretchen Goss
    I have recommended Sheri to several people, and one of them told me that , following the purchase of their new home, that they were on the “Sheri fan train!” One of my friends interviewed several realtors before deciding which one to have list their home, and chose her because of her truly personal interest in their well-being. She will stop dead in her tracks to service her clients, no matter the time of day. And her clients say she becomes a friend for life!
    5on Zillow, Apr 28, 2011
    mhighhouse
    Sheri is awesome!!Helped negotiate a great deal and went the extra mile to see things through…Showed various places but did not overwhelm with places that were not plausible.Sheri was not pushy and really listened.Sheri has also checked in with us after the purchase to assist in helping with the local needs…that is utilities, local events and recommendations on local businesses etc…Sheri really knows the market and the area